A Job… Anyone?!

48456485My life right now is a mixture of highs and lows and even though my mother likes to say it’s because I’m bipolar, I beg to differ. Job applications are my worst nightmare especially now-a-days where there is next to no human interaction with everything being done online. Send your CV and covering letter they say – and I never hear back. Do this long-ass application online involving maths questions, scenarios and a long employment history form they say – and the next minute I get an email saying I haven’t got the job.

So that’s why one day I’m flying amongst the stars and telling myself I’ll soon get a job and move out. And the next day I go hulk-style on my family, fall into the depths of depression and feel like crawling in a corner and just dying.

Right. Back to job apps.

 

 

Write a Comment

