Adult and Me? LOL

Adult Visions:

As a kid, you must have imagined what it was like to be an adult. Now that you’re a grownup (or becoming one), how far off was your idea of adult life?

The amount of times someone has looked at me, asked my age and guessed that I’m anywhere from 14-17, is too large a number for my liking. The amount of times that people who know me have said I’m immature, childish and idiotic is even a larger number.

When I was a kid, I wanted to be grownup because of the freedom, responsibility (yes, I like responsibility) and the way people would take you seriously because you were an adult now.

Now that I am grownup, I realise that I still don’t really have freedom, proper responsibility and people still don’t take me seriously.

Now this could mean either of two things: either I’m still a child (most would agree) or being an adult isn’t as important as I imagined it to be.

made-it-to-adult-hood_o_1129513

2 thoughts on “Adult and Me? LOL”

Write a Comment

